Wednesday, 22 July 2020

On my way to buy a morning paper #96

A discarded latex glove
and my mind flips between
man who manages five times a night
and close-coupled gang-bang.

Wednesday, 17 June 2020

Thursday, 4 June 2020

On my way to buy a morning paper #95

Saw a metaphor for the sadness of my MC :

 the sudden wrongness of a never-gonna-fly-again, rain-clogged feather

Friday, 8 May 2020

Sunday, 26 April 2020

Wednesday, 22 January 2020

On my way to buy a morning paper #93

Bullfinch pink
filling for a sandwich
between bullfinch blue hills
and clouds of identical hue.

Monday, 28 October 2019

On my way to buy a morning paper #92

Black wool fingertip
adheres to white-iced windscreen
like Velcro.

Scraping of  windscreen
harsh as rooftop crows.

Monday, 7 October 2019

On my way to buy a morning paper #91

Sky a  morning, dawning conflagration
wider than any seen before
Longer lasting - to the shop and back
with a diversion to the golfcourse stile
to look further to the hills.

Later grey.
Pale grey
All day.
And raining.

Wednesday, 11 September 2019

3rd floor in Kirkwall

Sky sweeps from blue
to bruise
via rainbow.
Wind crashes like an accident
across the angled roofs.

Sunday, 23 June 2019

On my way to buy a morning paper #90

Two dog walkers
How did I know they were not a couple?
She talked too loudly, an anecdote.
He looked at her, now and then, as she spoke
more alert than a husband, more looking as if to see
not already knowing what came next